Poetic

Bleedbrain

With arms open wide
And mouth shut tight
Embracing the the deprecatory self
Igniting my loins for a tepid fuck all
Boil my blood and grind my teeth
For war after war leading to defeat
And no one to cleanse the red carnage and blue bodies
In my battlefield brain.

For I am selfish in the wrong way
Not gracefully so, you understand,
Not for me and mine
This is the truth every other truth detests
And I don’t know many truths
But that I prey on you so on me they prey.

Standard

Leave a Reply

